Today's dealsEveryday EssentialsClearanceGift VouchersSubscribe
Today's Deals
/
Media
save
-37%
Product media

Jessica TownsendThe Nevermoor Collection (3 Books)

3 Books
3 Books

R399

Retail: R630
About

A breathtaking, enchanting new series by debut author Jessica Townsend, about a cursed girl who escapes death and finds herself in a magical world--but is then tested beyond her wildest imagination.

This gorgeous paperback gift set includes Nevermoor, Wundersmith, and Hollowpox!

Perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Neil Gaiman, this fast-paced plot and imaginative world has a fresh new take on magic that will appeal to a new generation of readers.

Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow

Morrigan Crow is cursed. Having been born on Eventide, the unluckiest day for any child to be born, she's blamed for all local misfortunes, from hailstorms to heart attacks--and, worst of all, the curse means that Morrigan is doomed to die at midnight on her eleventh birthday.

But as Morrigan awaits her fate, a strange and remarkable man named Jupiter North appears. Chased by black-smoke hounds and shadowy hunters on horseback, he whisks her away into the safety of a secret, magical city called Nevermoor.

It's then that Morrigan discovers Jupiter has chosen her to contend for a place in the city's most prestigious organization: the Wundrous Society. In order to join, she must compete in four difficult and dangerous trials against hundreds of other children, each with an extraordinary talent that sets them apart--an extraordinary talent that Morrigan insists she does not have. To stay in the safety of Nevermoor for good, Morrigan will need to find a way to pass the tests--or she'll have to leave the city to confront her deadly fate.

Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow

The captivating and heart-pounding sequel to the New York Times bestselling and #1 Kids' Indie Next Pick Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow, as heroine Morrigan battles a new evil.

Morrigan Crow and her best friend Hawthorne Swift are now proud scholars in the elite Wundrous Society, but life is far from perfect. Does Morrigan have what it takes to prove that she belongs in the Society?

Hollowpox: The Hunt for Morrigan Crow

Morrigan Crow and her friends have survived their first year as proud scholars of the elite Wundrous Society, helped bring down the nefarious Ghastly Market, and proven themselves loyal to Unit 919. Now Morrigan faces a new, exciting challenge: to master the mysterious Wretched Arts, and control the power that threatens to consume her.

But a strange and frightening illness has taken hold of Nevermoor, turning infected Wunimals into mindless, vicious Unnimals on the hunt. As victims of the Hollowpox multiply, panic spreads. And with the city she loves in a state of fear, Morrigan quickly realizes it's up to her to find a cure for the Hollowpox, even if it will put her -- and everyone in Nevermoor -- in more danger than she ever imagined.

 

 

read more
Birds of a feather

From the beginning of time - or somewhere around then - we humans have lived and worked alongside animals to really help us develop. We're talking cows for milk, horses for labour, dogs for companionship and protection, all of that jazz.

When it comes to birds and their feathers, we've also found plenty of things to make. We use feathers for lures in fly-fishing, we use them to make fletching (the tail bits of arrows), Harry Potter used feathers to write exams and do homework (though we still think a ballpoint pen would have been a lot more practical), you name it!

Now, we're not really up to fly-fishing or archery in this weather, and we certainly aren't interested in writing on parchment (again, had Hogwarts never heard of exam pads?) But a use for a feather we can really get behind (or under) is in our deal on 100% feather duvets from Duck Feather.