Today's dealsClearanceSubscribe
12 Books
Improve Phonics Skills
Simple Language
Engaging Tales
Great gift!


I'm Ready… for Phonics! Levels 1 - 12 (12 Books)


Retail: R700

Too slow this time!

Subscribe to never miss a deal again.


Ladybird I'm Ready for Phonics readers uses simple language and engaging, humorous stories to help children develop their phonics skills.

The series has been carefully written to give gradual, structured practice of the synthetic phonics your child is learning at school. The books introduce phonemes in a similar order to the way they are taught in most UK schools and provide practice of common tricky words, such as the, and said, that cannot be sounded out.

Ladybird I'm ready for Phonics closely follows the order that a child is taught phonics in school, from initial letter sounds to key phonemes and beyond. It helps to build reading confidence through practice of these phonics building blocks and reinforces school learning in a fun way. With simple vocabulary and subtle comprehension cues, these phonic readers will encourage, motivate, and ignite children's excitement about reading.

Level 1 - Captain Comet's Space Party

Level 1 teaches children to find the sound at the beginning of a word - the initial letter sound.

Level 2 - Nat Naps!

Level 2 teaches s a t p i n.

Level 3 - Top Dog

Level 3 teaches sounds: m d g o c k ck.

Level 4 - Huff! Puff! Run!

Level 4 teaches e u r h b f ff l ll ss.

Level 5 - Fix it Vets

Level 5 teaches j v w x y z zz qu.

Level 6 - Dash Is Fab

Level 6 teaches ch sh th (soft) th (hard) ng.

Level 7 - Big, Big Fish

Level 7 teaches sounds: ai ee oa oo (long) oo (short).

Level 8 - Dig, Farmer, Dig!

Level 8 teaches sounds: ar or ur ow oi er.

Level 9 - Fun Fair Fun

Level 9 teaches sounds: igh ear air ure.

Level 10 - Wow, Wowzer

Level 10 looks back at the sounds covered in the previous levels and introduces longer words to increase children's vocabulary.

Level 11- Wizard Woody

Level 11 teaches alternative spellings for some of the sounds covered in the previous levels.

Level 12- Monster Stars

Level 12 teaches different pronunciations for the same grapheme, for example the /i/ in 'milk' is pronounced differently to the /i/ in 'tiger'.


read more
Here at OneDayOnly we pride ourselves on two things:

Our remarkable ability to remember quotes from practically any movie, and our skill in catering to almost any person in South Africa.

The latter is the harder of the two, because A) we haven't met everyone in the R of SA and 2) our personal tastes can hardly be used as a benchmark for things other people may enjoy.

Still, through sheer determination and never-miss-an-episode viewings of 7de Laan, we like to think we hit the proverbial nail on the head more often than not.

And in the almost unfathomable event that we're completely wrong and nothing on our cyber-shelves appeals to you, we'd like to leave you with the following gem from Lord of the Rings:

"Use the force, Harry." - Edward Cullen.